During its second meeting, held in Brussels on 6 February, the Horizon 2020 Advisory Group for the Societal Challenge 4 aimed at achieving a “Smart, green and integrated transport” has elected its Executive Committee, composed by Alan McKinnon (Chair), Maryvonne Plessis Fraissard (Vice Chair) and Andrea Ricci (Rapporteur).

The Advisory Group contributes to the implementation of Horizon 2020, the European Unions’s new funding programme for research and innovation for the period 2014-2020, with particular reference to transport, by providing guidance to the European Commission.